Angels and Demons

The history of the Art of Piercing in Canada

Then and Now

This is my new project.

For the next year I will be taking pictures and cataloging stories to be put into a book. I am really excited about this project, I have a few friends all across Canada that will be participating in it, some will do art work others will model. I am very excited. This is a project that I have wanted to do since I was seventeen years old.

When I was about 23 years old I met this amazing piercer from Richmond who told me to write a three page paper on the history of piercing (I was begging for an apprenticeship) unfortunately a crazy amount of shit happened (all of which you know) which forced me to be unable to follow that path. So I kind of left it behind but it’s always been there in the back of my mind – However writing that paper forever altered my ideas on life, on who I wanted to be. This project will indefinitely be dedicated to him.

I decided that the year of 2013 is not going to be about inspiring the world, not entirely at least. It is going to be about following my passion and doing all of the things I have always wanted to do.

This book is one of those things. I am not going to release all the details of the book just yet, but I will keep you updated here.

So to that end I’m curious, what are you passionate about that you have never done?

Leave a Reply

