Okay so This Happened

In the year of twenty-twelve many of you know I was involved with Anonymous. So much so that I paid for the opportunity for Occupy Vancouver, Free Anons and Radio Free voice to attend the Gay pride parade. I paid the money and we were ready to go. Among the online drama many people accused me of stealing other monies that had been donated. Finally I am able to tell the truth.

For many months I have been forced to keep my mouth shut until the paperwork was finalized. This is a quote from my FB page, Skin n Bones:

I would love it if you guys would share this, because this is pretty huge. In the coming weeks the battle of a life time is coming my way.

Last year I tried to raise money to take my old Radio Free Voice show to Vancouver Pride with Occupy Vancouver. Unfortunately the church I rented the hall from cancelled the fundraiser dance a few days before the event was to take place because they do not support Homosexuality.

If you have been following this page at all you know that Skin n Bones is about learning to love yourself regardless of your age, race, sex, creed or sexual preference. We are all about trying to inspire you to want more for your life – we believe that people deserve to be treated with kindness and love. We believe that sex, race, creed or sexual preference should have no influence on how you are treated, and have no base in who you are as a human being.

I have no problem telling you that I am scared. I am taking these guys to the Canadian Tribunal of Human Rights. I am going to show the world that even in Surrey BC, everyone deserves to be loved and treated equally. That no one has the right to say no to you because of what your sexual preference is, your color race or creed.

I have a meeting with a lawyer on February 18th hopefully if she’ll help us out we will win this case and make a statement about how ALL people should be treated. which in my mind is FAIRLY NO MATTER YOUR RACE, SEX CREED OR PERSONAL PREFERENCE. 

To answer any questions, no I am not gay but I am a human being. I am a human being that wants to see a world where all people are treated equally. This moment in time I feel is defining for me and for any future I may have as someone who wishes to inspire others. I hope that you will support us in this journey. I will keep you guys as updated as possible on any further developments.

POWER TO THE PEOPLE WHO LOVE!

 

The truth is I did not steal any money. I trusted people I have known for most of my life, and rather then do what they should have done which is leave me and my friends to throw a fun event, they cancelled it. They cancelled it because as a Church they do not support Homosexuality. I later had to go to the anons online and tell them that the event was cancelled but I could not explain why. This lead to a lot of “Trolling” and being called a thief, it lead to a lot of people I once considered friend turning on me and me losing a lot of self confidence in many of the things I had been brought up to believe. I want to make this very clear: I could care less about whether or not you like me, hate me or tolerate me. This isn’t about making friends, this isn’t about whether or not the insane online personalities want to be best friends forever with me. It is about standing up for what is right.

The pride event was supposed to be fun, the dance would have been fun. My friends and I were excited about raising money and supporting a great cause: The Vancouver Pride Parade isn’t just for gay people any more. It has not been for a very long time, it is about being proud of who you are, WHOEVER that may be. THAT was what our float wanted to support. This isn’t about money either, It isn’t about taking money from a small town church or even trying to make myself famous, It is again I say, about doing what is right. Showing the youth I work with through various parts of my life, that when you see something wrong, you do your best to fix it.

It is about doing the right thing. Spreading love and a message of hope and tolerance regardless of race, sex creed nationality or sexual preference is the right thing to do.

To those who I had to walk away from, who I couldn’t talk to and couldn’t answer…I really am sorry, I hope you will better understand now, but you decide what you feel is the right thing to do. To the rest of you, if you spread hate that is on your soul, I know now mine will be clear.

Syn

Leave a Reply

