Do You Credit yourself enough?

When was the last time you looked around your life and went, “Damn, I’m awesome?”…I don’t know about you but I don’t think I’ve ever done that. 

Even after creating Skinnbonesglobal.com, even after the facebook page and the events and the many people who have come to me to say “hey thanks for seeing me – for acknowledging my pain” I have yet to stop and say “wow I’ve done something great”. It just isn’t part of my make-up. 

And yet knowing that, knowing that I’m not the person to credit myself and this I am fully aware leads to serious self conscious issues. 

We’re taught that a good polite person doesn’t pat themselves on the back, we’re taught that we have to wait for other people to compliment us. That is what a good polite person does. 

Well, excuse my french but fuck that. 

Maybe you meditate or you get your nails done but do you ever stop and look at your life and say “Yeah, I’ve done good and I’ve earned this”? Out loud?

Some of you may think I’m absolutely crazy but I think we need to do that. We need to take the time to congratulate ourselves and to take stalk of our lives. To organize our accomplishments, because yeah sure it may be polite to wait for other people to compliment us, but wouldn’t it be nice if we just stopped to appriciate ourselves, without having to wait? 

Just a thought. 

Leave a Reply

