When the Universe Speaks, You should probably listen

I’d have to look but I am pretty sure I’ve written about this website before. Either way it’s called “Notes From the Universe“. It is one of those self-help websites, but unlike most sites that only offer you the chance to buy tools to help you succeed for $19.95 tut actually overs real world advice for free, and has an entire community of people to lean on.

Those of you who’ve been reading FO for long period’s of time know full well that I am not much of a joiner. However I found this site via my lovely momma love, and I must admit I adore it. I love getting the Universal notes that come three to five times a week and I love even more that every time I get one, it’s exactly what I need to hear.

Tonight after finishing up a guest post for Clearyourstress.com I was going through my e-mail and I recieved this lovely gem:

Syn, here’s a hint on figuring out your life’s purpose:

It almost never lies behind the door marked, “Just be logical.”

Tallyho,
The Universe

As per usual it is exactly what I needed to hear.

When I started SNBG I had no intention of turning it into a movement or a blog or anything other than the Facebook page it started out as. I never intended to start a youth group, or go to festivals, I had no idea what it would turn into. It was far more of a surprise to me than it was to anyone else.

In fact when I think about how far SNBG has come in such a short period of time I realize nothing about it has been logical. I had no plans or expectations. I have done exactly what felt right at the time and as far as I can see it has been a roaring success.

This past sunday the younger crew members, all between the ages of 13-17 and I met up at momma’ loves office. The idea was to sit down and figure out what our next move was going to be. Yet again I had no serious plans as to what would happen that night, however by the end of it the SNBG youth group was born.

It was an amazing experience. These young people most of whom go to the same school, all of whom are bullied or left out in some way, none of whom hung out with each other before had made a connection. New people who hadn’t shown up before had no idea what to expect. They left feeling supported, welcomed and part of something. While I am certainly glad that was the outcome it wasn’t what I had expected either.

There has been up to this point nothing logical about Skin n Bones Global. This very small idea of beginning a Facebook page to inspire people has begun to really truly inspire people.

My intention had always been to inspire people of all ages, but these young people ended up inspiring me.

On Sunday evening one of the young girls confessed that only three weeks into school and she gets bullied every day, she’s in grade twelve and honestly felt she had no friends. By the time this young girl left she was laughing and smiling, enjoying the fact that instead of walking home alone in the dark and rain one of the other kid’s parents would be driving her home safely.

It was such a humbling lovely experience.

So there you have it, when in search of your Ohna, stop trying to be logical, just feel your way.

For years my friend Swami used to tell me “Expect the worst and I promise you’ll surprise yourself” I used to think he was nuts. He may be on to something, I don’t go into the world expecting the worst, but I have learned having expectations just ruins everything. I’ve also learned that sometimes letting go and giving into the Universe is exactly the right step to becoming a success in anything you do.

With Love,

S

Leave a Reply

